PDA

View Full Version : "Healthy Smoking"



Mojo
11th April 2006, 11:59 PM
I've noticed today that this egregious scam (http://www.adrianaco.com/) seems to be open for business again. I first noticed it when there was an ASA adjudication (http://www.asa.org.uk/asa/adjudications/non_broadcast/Adjudication+Details.htm?adjudication_id=40904) against them, and they were ordered to withdraw their leaflet advertising. At that point their website was "under construction", although Google's cache had the version of the site that's back up, so I assumed that they'd taken down the site as a result of the ASA ruling. Of course, the ASA doesn't regulate claims made on websites: that's down to the trading standards people.

Admin
12th April 2006, 08:27 AM
Company details:

Name & Registered Office:
ADRIANA&CO. LIMITED
160 REDLAND ROAD
REDLAND BRISTOL
AVON BS6 6YG
Company No. 04643467

Status: Active
Date of Incorporation: 21/01/2003

Country of Origin: United Kingdom

Company Type: Private Limited Company
Nature of Business (SIC(03)):
7020 - Letting of own property

_________________________________________________

Domain Name.......... adrianaco.com
Creation Date........ 2003-01-21
Registration Date.... 2003-01-21
Expiry Date.......... 2007-01-21
Organisation Name.... Adriana&Co. Limited
Organisation Address. 41 Lincombe Road
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Bristol
Organisation Address. BS16 5UB
Organisation Address. Avon
Organisation Address. GREAT BRITAIN (UK)

_________________________________________________

That is clearly making claims that it can't back up!

Gluing a microchip to the front of a card is hardly going to do much. Where's the power supply?

It's laughable, but some people will be taken in by it. :(

Mojo
12th April 2006, 09:50 AM
They're not the only ones selling it. These guys (http://newbertrevolution.com/index.php?module=Website&action=Home&content=home) do as well, although they claim it's magnetic. They have some other dubious looking products as well.

Admin
12th April 2006, 01:27 PM
They have some other dubious looking products as well.


Mojo, you're a master of understatement. ;D

Look at their Anti Ageing Soap (http://newbertrevolution.com/index.php?module=Website&action=Text&content=1133910399150-7474)


This unique beauty aid has the ability to radiate 'Far-Infrared Rays'

I think that's probably true because there's a diagram.


The bar on the left is normal soap and on the right is Anti Ageing Beauty Soap. As you can see, the Anti Ageing Beauty Soap radiates Far-Infrared Ray by itself.

http://oksangajadesoap.com/images/ray.png

Can't argue with that!

Mojo
12th April 2006, 02:13 PM
The information on the "Textiles and Towelling (http://newbertrevolution.com/index.php?module=Website&action=MultProfiles&content=1134584259230-0769)" page seems to be more or less accurate though. At least for the moment...